With the weather forcing the ladies to abandon their Wednesday competition they all headed off to Powfoot on Thursday for their annual outing. Everyone who went enjoyed their day and the winner was Marena McClymont with 32 points.

On Sunday the gents replayed their MacMillan scratch cup. On the day Sandy Harvie & Dick Tulloch could not be seperated both having shot 74. They will now play off over 18 holes for the trophy. The handicap winner on the day was new member Roger Brooksbank with a net 66.

As I am away on holiday for the next three weeks the fixtures for this period are noted below:

Ladies

Wednesday 23rd August – 9 Hole Circle competition.

Saturday 26th August – Daily Mail Foursommes Qualifier. Draw @ 10am.

Wednesday 30th August – 2nd 9 Hole Circle competition.

Saturday 2nd September – Late Summer Greensomes. Draw @ 10am.

Wednesday 6th September – 3rd 9 Hole Circle competition.

Saturday 9th September – September (9&18 Hole) medal. Main draw 10am.

Wednesday 13th September – 4th 9 Hole Circle competition.

Saturday 16th September – Centenary Cup (3 clubs & Putter). Main draw 10am.

Gents

Sunday 27th August – Presidents Putter. All day tee off with the Main Draw 11:45am.

Sunday 3rd September – Pairs Stableford. Draw for partners 11:45am.

Sunday 10th September – September medal. All day tee off with the main draw at 11:45am.

Sunday 17th September – Over 50s XV Roddy Hermon Trophy. 15 hole stableford. Draw @ 11:45am.